Mazda6 Diesel Facelift: Problems with Partikelfilter?

Diskutiere Mazda6 Diesel Facelift: Problems with Partikelfilter? im Mazda 6 Forum im Bereich Mazda6 und Mazda6 MPS; Guten Abend, Sirs sorry for englisch, I'm just studying German and my knowledge of it is not yet enough to write in your language ;) In Italy...

1. #1 Sanremo, 05.06.2006
    Sanremo

Sanremo Guest

Guten Abend, Sirs
    sorry for englisch, I'm just studying German and my knowledge of it is not yet enough to write in your language ;)

In Italy we are facing a strange problem:

In some Mazda 6 Diesel facelift 143HP the level of motor oil increases, instead of the more common decreasing...
    Car manual itself says that if/when oil level raises up (yes, UP..) to "X" (this "X" marker being above the "F" for FULL ...) the car must go under mech checks as soon as possible. At Autowerkstatt they change motor oil and run a 80-minutes-long cleanup of Diesel Partikelfilter...

Around 100-120 Euro are charged to customers..

Fresh Dexelia DPF 5W-30 motor oil is added. I dont' know if it's the same oil previously contained into engine.

Here around nobody understands why motor oil increases its level after some thousands of km's, why the pre-facelift version has no problem, therefore what's the relationship with DPF..

Mazda doesn't answer to questions, so far..

Supposing you have many Diesel M6 in your country, have you never experienced such a problem?

Danke und Gruss
    Sergio

2. #2 andi626, 05.06.2006
    andi626

andi626 Mazda-Forum User

Auto:
    626GF 1,9i
    Zweitwagen:
    626GE 2,0D-CX
    Hello!

Sorry for my bad english :D - I'm just studying it!

My neighbour has a Mazda6 120hp Facelift with DPF.
    It's true - the Oil is increasing but it has never reached the X.
    But this was 2weeks after he got his new Mazda6! (Now the car is around 2 month old).

I will ask my neighbour if i meet him at the parking lot if he has problems with his oil!

Greetings

--> perfect German :mrgreen: